Showing posts with label Nothing. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Nothing. Show all posts

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

I finally fit into a medium!!!


Okay, so it's not the size of my clothes...yet...but someday. My hubby got me a prezzie today. I like to think it's because of the color and he just wanted to be nice. I am sure it is a little of that and so that I don't like another "Dude" when I am riding with him on the back of his bike. I am sure with me in a black jacket and black helmet and on a bright yellow motorcycle we could surely be thought of in a totally different way...haha!! Now I look like an actual hot babe riding on the back of the "booty launcher"...that is my new name for his bike. Since I haven't been very creative lately, I thought I would share this with you all.

I hope everyone is well,

Carrie

Sunday, March 7, 2010

Finally a clean scrap room...




I know it has been a while. Most of you can relate when I say sometimes you just get into a slump and just don't wanna do anything. So last week I spent most of my time staring at my scrap room and just tired of how I had just crammed things into spots. So I have spent the last 2 days cleaning and reorganizing. Not only for me, but for my SU! order that was just waiting on me to play. Ami and I both have been saving our "allowance" and finally placed our SU! orders during Sale-A-Bration....what a RUSH!!! I LOVE getting free stuff. Click on my website on my sidebar to check it out. HURRY, the Sale-A-Bration ends the 31st of March.

My MIL will be here on Friday and I hooked her into scrapping and stamping the last time she was here, so I plan on playing with her a lot. I wanted to be able to move around and find things. Of course my playroom is the garage (I hate saying that, it's really nice). The weather yesterday was beautiful so the door was open and Ami and I got to play all day. I was still moving around and organizing while she did most of the playing. I did get a thank you card done for the Veterinary office that sent us the sweetest card after Molly left us.

I have to show you pics of what the boys do when mom makes room in the garage. My hubby grilled on the BBQ last night and with the beautiful weather they put up the tent. Well, it was still too chilly to actually sleep outside so we moved it inside. Of course nobody actually slept in it, so it just stayed in my playroom. My Blakey loves to hang out with me in here and watch T.V. while I play...it's makes for some really cute company. After a great breakfast it got really quiet, so I looked around...here is what I found....Blakey sleeping with his "snuggie" that Olivia made for him. HE LOVES THAT THING!!

Here is what my nice clean room looks like now...
My pics are horrible, but you get the idea....a BIG 'OL TENT!! Right in the middle.
I had to share, since I haven't created anything in a while. Maybe it will kick in.

Big Hugs
Carrie

Tuesday, August 4, 2009

Hey....Hey....Hey.....

I got an A!!!!!
I just wanted to pop in realy quick. Today is Blakey's birthday, we aren't partying until Saturday. I am just going to lay with him on the couch tonight and make out with my baby who isn't 3 anymore.....sniff...sniff.
The class I just finished was Critical Thinking and my paper was on Assisted Suicide. I have no problem telling people what I think or my opinion on any matter. It's when I have to back it up with proof...I am sooo lazy. But I did it!!! I am letting my brain rest and my bank account cool off from the stress shopping last weekend on Ebay. Hopefully I will be on more here in the next few days.
I hope everyone is doing well....Thanks for all of the support.
Carrie

Saturday, August 1, 2009

What the heck is wrong with me???

O.k. peeps..... I am going through my usual procrastination of writing my final paper. I was even not feeling well in the middle of the week and had extra time to get into it and get it done. Did I do that??? Heck NO!!!

I have been working on it yesterday and today and hopefully will get into full gear tomorrow morning. I went to bed early last night with the same intentions...but this morning I cheerfully jumped at the chance to offer up and take my parents dog to the vet. I even choose a "near miss" mental breakdown while choosing to take my almost 4 yr old to the vet with me and the dog during a "4 hour only, first come, first serve, standing room only shot clinic". If that weren't nearly enough I decided to stop at Hobby Lobby and leave the dog in the car and drag my lovely little boy (who just finshed his fruit and yogurt parfait after sharing it with Missy) into the store with me. I didn't have to wash his face because the part that Missy did leave on his face would soon be taken care of by the sudden down pour of rain. So we hussled on in. After 5 or ten minutes of only spending $2.78 we fought our way back to the car. By the way.....if you ever have to take a lil one into Hobby Lobby some GENIUS planted the party favor isle right next to the scrapbooking dept. that had tons of stuff for like 3/1.00 or .50 ea. The kids think that they have gone to HEAVEN when you tell them if they are really good, they can pick 3 things. AWESOME GOODNESS!!!!

Back to the good stuff....as my sister Sherrie would say..."Thats not the funny part"...

So we got soaked and went home. All day long I have been mostly staring at my paper....(DARN IT AMI JUST HAAAD TO TAKE A NAP!!!! ) I kept thinking....10 more mins...at the top of the hour.....after I eat.....after I pee. I even offered to watch one of "his" movies tonight and thought I would start fresh tomorrow morning with a clear head. Well, his movie sucked. I was just sitting here in my room and looked up....
(Horns playing) Dunnnnn...Daaaa.....Daaaa.....Daaaaaaaaaa!!!!!

This is the funny part. Way back in 2003 or early 2004 my other sister Pam and I both bought these little Sew Crafty machines. We just HAD to have them!!! I have not ever used this thing until tonight!!!! I am telling you if someone would have asked me to sit and watch their paint dry....today would have been the day and I would have loved to do it!!! I was sooo excited to do anything but my paper at this point. I climbed my booty on up to the tippy top shelves and dusted this little guy off for the first time ever.

It took some practice, but look at what I was able to do...

I know this post has gone on a little long....I have cracked my self up something silly. I was catching up on some blogs and Julie had a title..."What do you do, when you don't know what to do?" That is what started this post......and avoiding my paper still. I bet I could win some kind of "Use it up" or "Ways to use it" challenge...but we might save that for tomorrow. What???? My paper isn't technically due until Monday......I have time still.....LOL!!!!

Thanks for listening,

Carrie

Tuesday, March 31, 2009

Countdown to restriction.....

O.k, O.k, O.k!!!! I am really going to do it!!! I am putting myself on restriction starting on April 1st. You better believe I have been surfing the net for any missed bargains that might be out there. I have gone waaaaaay overboard on spending and with the new stove and the soon to be refinancing, I just can't spend anymore! I still have a couple of deliveries that I am waiting to come in. Just so you won't think I am a big story teller when I show off my new creations. I ordered them over 2 weeks ago.

Question: Does it count if one of you send me a fantabulous link before midnight tonight and then I buy tomorrow? HURRY SOMEONE SEND ME A LINK TO BUY SOMETHING!!!!! (GASP!!!) (BREATHE!!!!) I can do this.

Another goal is to double up on classes. I am going to check it out on April 10. If it even seems like a possibility, then I promised I would put down the ink and take more than one class to graduate sooner. BREATHE GIRLS!!!! IT MIGHT NOT HAPPEN!!!!

Can you tell that I seem a little more dramatic than usual? It's been a roller coaster type of day. I might be able to tell you more about it later. But not right now.

Nighty Nite!!
Love, Carrie

Friday, March 13, 2009

Getting ready for something...

Have you ever wished for more hours in a day? Dreaming of when you will have hour after hour just to play? Well, I am sure I have mentioned that I have been stocking up for my Spring Break. I have had my stamp area clean for two days. All of the stuff I ordered has come in and situated/mounted, except for a order from Canada. Why in the heck have I been sitting here for the last 2 hours wondering where to start?? I am so stinkin excited, I just don't know where to begin. I have even been stalking SCS while I was hard at work (LOL!) during the week. I should be able to just pick a card and go. I guess I am just so happy to finally get to this point. So I decided to do a quick update and add a little jibber jabber to my blog.

So now that's done, I will go and get started....

Unless there is a super sale I should be checking out.....

What about some fantabulous blog that is super amazing......

O.k!!!! Really, I am going to go be productive and whip something up....

Bye......

No, you say bye first......

Just kidding.

Maybe I will pull and all nighter and have a pile of amazement for you all when you wake up. :-)

Goodnight,

Carrie