Showing posts with label Birthday Cards. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Birthday Cards. Show all posts

Saturday, January 16, 2010

Taaa Daaa!!!

I got something finished!! I am sooo excited. There is a long standing joke between my boys, my nephews and my two older brothers (their uncles), they say "Hey pink panty head", or "Are you wearing your pink panties?" and then call each other sissy laa laa. It's hilarious!!! So one of my brothers has a birthday next weekend and my other brother has one next month, so they are getting the same birthday card....here it is. I AM SOOOOO GIDDY!! IT'S PERFECT!!!

Above is the inside of the card. I am so excited!!! I can't wait until they get their cards. I hope you like them.

Love,

Carrie

Thursday, December 24, 2009

Happy Birthday Baby!!!

Well, not only is it Christmas Eve, today is my hubby's Birthday!!! Without telling you all the whole story, just know that this family LOVES Infomercials. Lately we have been addicted to "The Big Top Cupcake". So when I was at Walmart and saw it for only $19.99 with the bonus mold....I JUST HAD TO GET IT!!! Into my cart went the cupcake and out of line I went to stock up on cake mix and frosting. So I got home and told the boys, they about died!!! Finally, last night we made it........TA DAAAAAA!!!!!



I only used one box of cake mix and not even a whole container of frosting. IT IS SOOOO DELICIOUS!!!! You even get to cheat a little when you take it out of the mold and shave off a little from the top to make it flat, you get to eat the scraps. LOL!!! This is a easy thing to do with the kiddos.


Well, I have been off Since last Friday (5 days) and only a few things done. NOT what I had in mind...but I am changing that today!!! I will start something TODAY!!! I really hope to have my sister's (Sherrie, who hates Scrapbooking) album done. It's a kinda Ed Hardy themed album. I'll take pics when it's done.


OH!!! I have to share the Birthday cards that Goose (my oldest) and I made for my hubby using the Cricut. We whipped them up pretty fast. I am still IN LOVE with my Gypsy!!! I don't have to worry if I loaned out a cartride, I have it no matter what. And I get to share my carts at the same time.


O.K., I am off to create something else....my card is the cupcake and the hat is Goose's.

Lots of Love,

Carrie

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Plain with a purpose...

My Blakey is turning 4 Woooo Hooo! This post would be 3 miles long if I explained the trouble we have gone through to decide what to do for his birthday party. This will be his first "real" birthday at an actual place, besides here or at Nana's house. We wanted someplace that would be good for a bunch of 4 yr. olds, without having to pay a high cost to reserve for kids that may or may not come.

We decided on McDonald's. WHAT KID DOES NOT LIKE MCDONALDS!! For a few seconds I thought I was the most brillant parent in the world. They give you everything...cake, balloons, invitations, goodie bags, and happy meals for everyone. I didn't want to book someplace like Chuck E. Cheese's becuase I know a lot of us parents are a little burned out of that place and trying to pry your children out of that place is horrible. Another option was a water park, let's face it...none of us parent's really want to dress for the water park and then HAVE to stay for hours and then again pry the children out of there either.

I know, I said I wouldn't go into it. So here is the party invitation, because I know the one that McDonald's will provide won't be good enough for me. I thought this would be fun to send out and let the kiddos color it in.

What do you think? The image is digi from Dustin Pike. If you have never seen his blog or digi images....YOU HAVE TO GO CHECK IT OUT!!! Every Wednesday he has Freebies and also has a ton for sale. I was lucky enough to get it on the Super Sale and get a ton of them.

Digital Images (Digi's, Digi Images) are really handy. You can resize them and add sentiments directly from your computer and even color them with your own software. It's not something I know how to do, just something I have heard about. I like to use real stamps, but for mass production or certain occasions these sure do come in handy.

Off for more productivity..

Carrie

Monday, September 8, 2008

Weekend Productivity

Hey there!
Since I have to get back to hitting the books this week, I busted a move on creating this weekend. I started and about half way finished my "Boys that Rock" 8x8 album. I'll post pics of that when it is finished. I must say, it was nice to get back into scrapping and take a short break from the cards. But then I got right back into the cards, and this is what I got done.
This is a card that I made for a coworkers daughter that just went off to college. She joined the Kappa Delta soroity and the colors are green and part of their symbol is a tedday bear. I am not a huge dark green person, so this card was a challenge. I broke out the wishblade and whipped up this card.
The next are Cherry Blossom cards from a stamp that I got at JoAnns a while back. I love this stamp. It's fun to color and I used triple thick on the blossoms. Then it came time to make a few birthday cards. Very simple and I think they explain themselves very well. No special techniques.
Although it was a pretty productive weekend, I was pretty laid back. I also stuck with the challenge of not using any bellas. It's pretty bad when your husband asks "Do you only do bella cards?" So I proved him wrong. It may be a little bit before I have more to post.

Unitll then...

Big fat productive Hugs,

Carrie

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Happy Birthday X's 3

I whipped up 3 birthday cards last night. They were all for the same girl here at work, and I have been nominated the card maker in the office. These cards don't have my usual requirements of bling and ribbon, so they are on the bottom of my happiness scale. Since I have not posted in a few days and I am still getting ready for the yard sale of the century, I fugured it may be a few more days until I am creative again. So here goes... All are a form of bella


I believe her name is Betina Buttercream, I tried to search the bella website but couldn't find her. I got her in the latest image swap on the bellaholic Yahoo group. She is a lot of fun to color.










This is Ella, Looloo and the gang. They are a lot of fun to color also. This stamp just makes me happy.









This is Partygirlabella. She was one of my very first bella's that I bought. I think she is one of my top favorite's for sure.
** I forgot to scan her...she will be posted later***

Lots of love,
Carrie